David Can Help

Dear Mum,

Thank you for the love letter, here’s me shutting you up nicely.

SHUT UP.

PLEASE.

THANK YOU.

Also, I think I’ve found the perfect job for you.

untitled

But if you want to keep up with full time writing, David Tennant can help with that too. He’s quite the motivator.

2013-05-01-10-05-16.jpg

Anyway…

Enough about you and David.

More about me.

Here’s what I did this week:

Monday: I don’t remember Monday. Can’t have been terrible. Can’t have been great.

Tuesday: We had athletics! Aths at our school is pretty cool because the kids who go (a lot stay home ‘sick’ and spend the day with their x-boxes) get super into it and dress up as really random things. There was a t-rex doing high jump, which is something I never thought I’d see.

Here are my results (proving that I’m a distance runner):

100m – 4th

200m – 3rd

400m – 3rd

800m – 2nd

1500m – 1st (although I was the only one in my age group. We just won’t mention that.)

Wednesday: They subtely reminded us of the evacutaion proceedures in home group for no particular reason. Halfway through our game of soft lacrosse there was an evacuation drill, which no one saw coming at all whatsoever. Well done teachers. Much surreptitious, many stealthy, very hush-hush.

Thursday: I don’t remember Thursday. I think I wrote about growing potatoes in space or something. Hmm.

Friday: Today we went to the Gordon, which is some TAFE place, and I have no idea what TAFE is but it’s like university where you make stuff. It was pretty cool. The best bit was the cafeteria. They had a payphone on the wall and we were all really confused.

Anyways, you said the last post I wrote was too long, so here’s one under 300 words to make you happy. (Definitely not stuck for something to write.)

Byeee!

❤ Rose

 

P.S

Writing is a real job.

P.P.S

d87b3620234f1fd0e28fb80e194e814b.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

