Therapeutic Pumpkin Destruction

Dear Mum,

Here are todays events in easily digestible dot point form.

  • Woke up.
  • Did morning things.
  • Put on the wrong shoes because I was thinking about kick drums.
  • Walked to the bus stop in the wrong shoes.
  • Did homework on the bus.
  • Did homework before school.
  • Did homework in home group (don’t tell Professor McGonagall).untitled
  • Had ANOTHER science test, ’cause apparently we haven’t had enough of those.
  • Had gymnastics assessment. In the wrong shoes.
  • Friend A annoyed the hell out of Friend B, and as a result annoyed the hell out of me.
  • Had double maths UGGGGH.
  • Rode bus home.
  • Walked home in rain.
  • Took wrong shoes off.
  • Got head ache.
  • Destroyed pumpkins for soup making purposes at your instruction.

Pumpkin destruction after a sucky day is very calming, 8/10, would recommend.

Anyway, the internet is full of negativity so to counteract all the homework and science tests, I present to you a new segment here on Like Mother Like Daughter;

Ten things that are good, May addition

  1. Pizza exists.
  2. Nepal has had two years of zero rhino poaching. Yaaaaas rhinos!
  3. I have a super comfy new hoodie.
  4. Emma Blackery who is a ridiculously awesome youtuber musician human, is on tour with Busted. How cool is that?
  5. Cammie Scott replied to my tweet. You don’t know who that is, and Twitter’s not that big of a deal, but it was cool.
  6. Beyoncé did something that people are very excited about. I assume she released an album, but I have no idea. I’m not very with it.
  7. I finished the depressing novel we had to read for English. The ending wasn’t happy (I mean what were you expecting), but it’s over, which feels great.
  8. 2.25 days until the weekend.
  9. Tomorrow is a casual dress day. Yay jeans.
  10. Did I mention that pizza exists?

Anyway, you’ve just made cheese muffins and I feel obligated to sample one, so I’m going to go now.

Byeeee 🙂

❤ Rose

P.S

No pumpkins were harmed in the writing of this blog post.

P.P.S

untitled

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

