00101010101101110101001

Dear Mum,

Good to know that 2/3 editors are called Lisa. Should come in handy one day, when I write the next Harry Potter and briefly forget my editors name. Did you know there’s like some American Harry Potter now with different houses and stuff? I don’t really know much about it.

Anyway, given you’re in Brisbane, (grr) I’ve spent the day being incredibly cold and incredibly productive and teaching myself how to use this new editing software I have called Adobe Premiere Pro CC.

If Movie Maker is the lady’s van from The Lady in the Van, Premiere is a Lamborghini. It’s amazing and EXTREMELY complicated so I’ve been watching many YouTube tutorials, because seven year old Americans know EVERYTHING.maxresdefault

(I’ve taken to capitalizing words instead of italicising words in order to emphasise them. I think it’s ’cause the shift key is more instinctive than ctrl I.)

Premiere can do amazing fabulous things (#notspon) like overlays and colour correction and not crash every three seconds, but mostly overlays. Overlays are life.mmtn

I made a stupid short video so I could get to know the basics, which you can watch here (plug plug plug).

It’s difficult transitioning from one software to another, however as a teenager, I obviously know everything there is to know about computers, so I’m sure I’ll be fine.

Next time you go to Brisbane, take me. Please. I’m begging you. I’ll be good. I promise…

Bye.

❤ Rose

P.S

Is a Lamborghini a car or a type of pasta?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

