I found a Cookie.

HI. I’M BACK. GOOD TO SEE Y’ALL.

I’ll turn off caps lock, shall I?

What up party people. Apologies for my prolonged absence, I have post viral fatigue or something (the doctor used lots of Latin based polysyllables and lost me a bit. Now I know how it feels when I talk to my non-whovian friends about wibbly wobbly timey wimey stuff. Speaking of which, have a David;

s73yLeEand close brackets).

So The Astrologer’s Daughter, huh? What a ride.

Petition to read un-stressful books next year. Whatever happened to books wherein the MCs ride unicorns and eat lollipops and live happily ever after? I realise they’re distinctly lacking in things like plot, and drama, and like, anything happening, but it sounds very peaceful.

74511979e1399b78d258cd9a9c4569eeTBH, the moment Simon was introduced, my annoying-guy-that-fairly-quickly-gains-more-than-two-dimensions-and-becomes-a-serious-love-interest radar started going wild. I called it. Well done, me.

I understand that some endings are left unresolved, but like… WHY. I want to know what happened. Pls. (Or maybe I don’t, but kudos to Lili Wilkinson for epiloguing – more authors need to epilogue. Which is a verb now. Apparently.)

The astrology bits were cool, if spooky. I like a good ol’ mystery.

6ed438c009834af9cce5df8a41fec44d

(Yeah, I’m upping the Tennant frequency. Sorry not sorry.)

Solid book. 10/10, would be very stressed about the wellbeing of characters again.

Next up, The Messenger by Markus Zusak. Hopefully it’s full of cookies and rainbows. I don’t think it will be, but that’s my official prediction because I know nothing about the book.

af2846d8998e88c7c5e288d62a3e0ac3d4cbb407_hqAnyway, gtg wallow in my post viral fatigue and think about doing homework. (My hard drive has so many Davids on it, it’s slightly ridiculous.)

Have a great day, and DFTBA.

❤ Rose

P.S

353980366e4e22807cc2d7e03797fad4

P.P.S

c27bc4be57614b1c3d7d7f8b41c7e7c2074c70d947353aeda0cf3642b3b0ddd0P.P.P.S

I took this too far again, right? Oh well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I found a Cookie.

  1. Kate C says:

    As far as I’m concerned, there is no such thing as too much David 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

